Although trusted storage licenses are not designed to be moved or transferred between machines. There might be a need to do so especially to protect the license in case changes or updates will be done on the machine where the license is activated.
If you want to have a "portable" license, we have the Floating USB key license, which is suited for this purpose.
The transfer of trusted storage licenses is limited to three (3x) times in a year or for the duration of the license, if the license is valid for less than a year.
Transfer Node trusted storage license
- First, deactivate your node license from the current machine.
- Then you can activate the same activation code on a different machine.
Transfer Floating trusted storage license
- The Floating license should be deactivated from where it is currently activated.
- Afterwards the same activation code can be activated on a different machine.